Provident Metals

http://media.golddealerreviews.com/thumbnail/430x430c/f0/7b/01/provident-metals-11-1410350344.jpg
Provident Metals

Company Overview

 
4.2 (257)

Location

State
Texas
City
Dallas
Address
15850 Dallas Parkway
ZIP
75248

Contact Information

Phone
(800) 313 - 3315

ProvidentMetals.com was built to meet the precious metal investment needs of those in pursuit of an online environment focused on security, service, and affordability. As an industry leading provider of international and domestic bullion, currency, numismatic coins, and other IRA and investment grade metals we are extremely focused on consistent customer satisfaction. 

Our products are available to order 24 hours a day, 7 days a week through our convenient and secure ordering platform, and our products are priced in real time. If you feel more comfortable placing an order over the phone however, call us toll free at (800) 313-3315, Monday - Friday, 8am-6pm CST. We look forward to hearing from you. 

  

FAST & FREE SHIPPING

We offer FREE SHIPPING on orders of $99 or more, anywhere in the US.  If your order subtotal is UNDER $99, we’ll still ship your package for just $5.95 anywhere in the Domestic U.S. When you make a purchase as important to your future as a precious metals investment, you need to be sure your delivery will make it to your door. To that end, we offer discreet shipping labels and take great care to wrap your product for a safe shipment--all packages are shipped fully insured. 

SECURE ONLINE PURCHASING

The security of your personal information is of the utmost importance. Accordingly, Provident Metals offers a multi-layered approach for your protection: a secure shopping cart, high-grade encryption software, and SSL certificate through VeriSign. Trust is important in this business, so we assure you your credit card and personal information is completely safe. We will never sell or trade your information to any third party. Your trust in Provident Metals is supported by industry-leading security and unbeatable customer service.

AFFORDABLE INVESTMENTS

Here at Provident Metals, we are constantly striving to offer the lowest and best prices in the industry on every one of our products. To do so, we built a highly automated ordering system that allows us to keep prices low and in step with the changing market. We know you want to be confident in your purchase, so Provident Metals is here to give you outstanding quality and value.

CUSTOMER SERVICE

Taking care of our customers is the reason Provident Metals exists. When you buy from us, you can be confident you’ll be treated well. We respect your time and your investment, and you can count on our fast, courteous, and comprehensive customer service. Whether you are a long-time customer or new to precious metals, you can be assured that Provident Metals will provide you with great pricing, quality products, fast shipping, and complete satisfaction.

Go to http://www.providentmetals.com/

User reviews

Average user rating from: 257 user(s) View all user reviews

4.2
 
Overall Rating
4.1
 
Shipping Time
4.2
 
Customer Service
4.2
 
Buying Experience
Already have an account?
Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Shipping Time
  • Customer Service
  • Buying Experience
Customer's Experience
Please enter your order ID provided when you made your purchase. It will not be shown on the website but helps to determine the authenticity of the review.
Comments
Please enter the security code.

Great service and products

Reviewed by Larry Yates | July 22, 2016

Being a newby at buying metals I found you guys made it very easy. Got your website from a friend who buys from you quite a bit. Said it would be easy and it was. Kudos guys.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Being a newby at buying metals I found you guys made it very easy. Got your website from a friend who buys from you quite a bit. Said it would be easy and it was. Kudos guys.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Excel at customer service every time

Reviewed by Wendy Perkins | July 12, 2016

Polite, courteous, HELPFUL, pleasant, funny, friendly................I could probably go on, but you get the message! I have finally found a place where I can ask questions, get solid answers and learn so much while I'm being treated like I'm really important!! What more could anyone ask?

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Polite, courteous, HELPFUL, pleasant, funny, friendly................I could probably go on, but you get the message! I have finally found a place where I can ask questions, get solid answers and learn so much while I'm being treated like I'm really important!! What more could anyone ask?
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

GodSpeed

Reviewed by Carlos | July 12, 2016

Great quick delivery, awesome product.

GodSpeed.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great quick delivery, awesome product.

GodSpeed.

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Purchase Experience

Reviewed by Larry L | July 12, 2016

As always, a perfect buying experience.
Prompt delivery, exactly as ordered and absolutely no problems.
Thank you and you'll be seeing an order ever month.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
As always, a perfect buying experience.
Prompt delivery, exactly as ordered and absolutely no problems.
Thank you and you'll be seeing an order ever month.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Mr.

Reviewed by Lawrence Tackett | July 12, 2016

I have placed numerous orders with your company and always receive the very
best service. I only order from Provident now.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have placed numerous orders with your company and always receive the very
best service. I only order from Provident now.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

provident metal

Reviewed by orlando | July 07, 2016

very happy with product an how fast they are delivered

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
very happy with product an how fast they are delivered
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Very Happy

Reviewed by Dennis Gibbens | July 06, 2016

Lowest price on the net. Silver Liberty Coins came in BU condition as advertised. Shipping time was just a couple of days. Very happy with Provident, will purchase more.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Lowest price on the net. Silver Liberty Coins came in BU condition as advertised. Shipping time was just a couple of days. Very happy with Provident, will purchase more.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Best prices

Reviewed by Steve | July 06, 2016

Great price, fast ship. I'd like ro see them offer the cash price using a debit card at purchase some day soon...

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great price, fast ship. I'd like ro see them offer the cash price using a debit card at purchase some day soon...
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
4.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

1st Silver purchase

Reviewed by John | July 06, 2016

THIS WAS MY 1st SILVER PURCHASE AND I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING. I WILL BE MAKING MORE PURCHASES.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
THIS WAS MY 1st SILVER PURCHASE AND I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING. I WILL BE MAKING MORE PURCHASES.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

nice experience

Reviewed by Timothy Clark | July 06, 2016

Nice experience and would definitely shop with them again!!!

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Nice experience and would definitely shop with them again!!!
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Excellent

Reviewed by Garioun M. | June 22, 2016

My order shipped the same day I ordered. I received my order the next day. I enjoy the fast shipping. Provident Metals have excellent prices. I will continue to order from here.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
My order shipped the same day I ordered. I received my order the next day. I enjoy the fast shipping. Provident Metals have excellent prices. I will continue to order from here.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Great people and deals

Reviewed by John M | June 22, 2016

Great people to deal with and best competitive deals around. I search as many sites as possible for the deal and always end up back at Provident.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great people to deal with and best competitive deals around. I search as many sites as possible for the deal and always end up back at Provident.
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

A++

Reviewed by Josh | June 21, 2016

Great buying experience!

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great buying experience!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Silver Order

Reviewed by William Temkin | June 21, 2016

Timely.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Timely.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Good Deals, Great Quality

Reviewed by Brandon Talley | June 21, 2016

Was my first time to order from Provident and I will be back. The quality was great and the shipping was fast. Thanks.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Was my first time to order from Provident and I will be back. The quality was great and the shipping was fast. Thanks.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

great site for anyone getting into stacking

Reviewed by Daniel Bachner | June 20, 2016

PROVIDENT METALS is the second website ive used to order my silver from and seems to be the one place i can find that sells the 1oz elemetal bars i like for a great price ive alright recommended this site to new silver buyers

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
PROVIDENT METALS is the second website ive used to order my silver from and seems to be the one place i can find that sells the 1oz elemetal bars i like for a great price ive alright recommended this site to new silver buyers
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Prospector

Reviewed by Edward l Davis | June 15, 2016

Nice product.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Nice product.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Outstanding (Again)

Reviewed by Chuck Briggs | June 10, 2016

New investor/collector so learning as I go along.

What I've learned so far? Can't go wrong with Provident Metals! Two for two so far - next order I'm sure will be a hat trick.

Thank you Provident

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
New investor/collector so learning as I go along.

What I've learned so far? Can't go wrong with Provident Metals! Two for two so far - next order I'm sure will be a hat trick.

Thank you Provident
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Another Excellent Experience

Reviewed by alstrom | June 07, 2016

Another purchase from this excellent dealer and will continue to order from them.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Another purchase from this excellent dealer and will continue to order from them.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!! ONE OF THE BEST IN THE MARKET!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by NICHOLAS | June 07, 2016

WILL BE BUYING MUCH MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
WILL BE BUYING MUCH MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by Craig Tolonen | June 07, 2016

I have ordered from Provident Metals several times and they always delivered my orders very quickly. After quite a bit of research I found that Provident Metals was cheaper than everyone offering the products I was looking for. I would and do recommend Provident metals to my friends am
nd family.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have ordered from Provident Metals several times and they always delivered my orders very quickly. After quite a bit of research I found that Provident Metals was cheaper than everyone offering the products I was looking for. I would and do recommend Provident metals to my friends am
nd family.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Excellent dealer!

Reviewed by Randall Rank | June 05, 2016

I have recommended provident many times in my place of employment to those seeking precious metals. Always my first choice when shopping personally.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have recommended provident many times in my place of employment to those seeking precious metals. Always my first choice when shopping personally.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Awesome - beautiful products

Reviewed by Peter G | May 31, 2016

This is an excellent company. I ordered a wide variety of products and everything arrived in perfect condition and in most cases was even better than I could have expected. Shipping was fast and everything was well packed. They have a great selection of products and I've already made two follow up orders, both also received in perfect condition.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
This is an excellent company. I ordered a wide variety of products and everything arrived in perfect condition and in most cases was even better than I could have expected. Shipping was fast and everything was well packed. They have a great selection of products and I've already made two follow up orders, both also received in perfect condition.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Satisfied

Reviewed by Matthew | May 31, 2016

First time buying from this company. They pack well and ship in a discreet package! No issues at all and don't have any worries about buying from them again! -Matthew

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
First time buying from this company. They pack well and ship in a discreet package! No issues at all and don't have any worries about buying from them again! -Matthew
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

provident...Everything is better in Texas

Reviewed by Timothy Ryan smith | May 27, 2016

Being from Dallas is what stood out to me. Great service, fast shipping, alot of variety...I'm stoked I found this company. One and only moving forward.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Being from Dallas is what stood out to me. Great service, fast shipping, alot of variety...I'm stoked I found this company. One and only moving forward.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Outstanding Service

Reviewed by Walter G Gryctz Sr | May 25, 2016

Outstanding customer service. Very pleased with Provident and will for sure order again from them. Great prices and secure shipping. Order on time and came with no problems and great quality. I have looked up several websites and Provident was the best.
Fair prices.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Outstanding customer service. Very pleased with Provident and will for sure order again from them. Great prices and secure shipping. Order on time and came with no problems and great quality. I have looked up several websites and Provident was the best.
Fair prices.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Great Product

Reviewed by John | May 24, 2016

Great price, great product! Free but very slow shipping.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great price, great product! Free but very slow shipping.
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Shipping Time 
 
1.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Great high relief couns

Reviewed by Robert Chandler | May 24, 2016

Great looking high relief coins. I have bought three different designs and they are all beautiful, true works of art as well as a sound investment!

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great looking high relief coins. I have bought three different designs and they are all beautiful, true works of art as well as a sound investment!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Good, reliable, fast

Reviewed by Tom | May 24, 2016

Of all of the precious metal dealers I have purchased from, Provident is one of best two I have dealt with, and I will continue to deal with them. All orders have been properly handled, quickly and with courtesy whenever I had to speak with a representative. Very professional company.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Of all of the precious metal dealers I have purchased from, Provident is one of best two I have dealt with, and I will continue to deal with them. All orders have been properly handled, quickly and with courtesy whenever I had to speak with a representative. Very professional company.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Awesome

Reviewed by London | May 18, 2016

Great service

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great service
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Best online gold and sillver seller!!

Reviewed by Andre Jitta | May 18, 2016

I have been buying from provident for a few years now and I am very happy with the price and the inventory. I buy every moth and will continue to!! They have the lowest prices online!!

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have been buying from provident for a few years now and I am very happy with the price and the inventory. I buy every moth and will continue to!! They have the lowest prices online!!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Quick delivery, great product

Reviewed by Eugene | May 18, 2016

Easy shopping on the Provident Metals website. Shipping was very fast and order was turned around very quick. I will definitely purchase from them again. Web site is easy to navigate too.

Received the 2016 year of the Monkey coins and they arrived in great condition.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Easy shopping on the Provident Metals website. Shipping was very fast and order was turned around very quick. I will definitely purchase from them again. Web site is easy to navigate too.

Received the 2016 year of the Monkey coins and they arrived in great condition.
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Best prices, Quick shipping, and the best inventory.

Reviewed by Ahmed Nasser | May 17, 2016

Loved the price, Quick shipping and great service. The best place to buy your precious medals.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Loved the price, Quick shipping and great service. The best place to buy your precious medals.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Always pleased with Provident

Reviewed by Alden Martin | May 17, 2016

Provident has always provided "above & beyond" service to me. Of course I'll continue to buy & recommend them.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Provident has always provided "above & beyond" service to me. Of course I'll continue to buy & recommend them.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Excellent Service and Fast shipping

Reviewed by Paul | May 17, 2016

I am new to precious metals investing and made a couple orders from various sites that had good prices and reviews. Out of 4 sites I tried Provident Metals was by far the best. My order was in my hands within 4 days of hitting checkout. Highly recommended.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I am new to precious metals investing and made a couple orders from various sites that had good prices and reviews. Out of 4 sites I tried Provident Metals was by far the best. My order was in my hands within 4 days of hitting checkout. Highly recommended.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

This is the place!

Reviewed by Johny Coins | May 17, 2016

Integrity- goes a very long way with me.
Provident metals oozes with it. They are my go too source when the time gets right for me to purchase or sell silver.
I love that they are fair with their sell price and I love the free shipping.
Look anywhere and you'll find that they have the best prices and the free shipping makes it that much better. Did I mention the "Free Shipping"?

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Integrity- goes a very long way with me.
Provident metals oozes with it. They are my go too source when the time gets right for me to purchase or sell silver.
I love that they are fair with their sell price and I love the free shipping.
Look anywhere and you'll find that they have the best prices and the free shipping makes it that much better. Did I mention the "Free Shipping"?
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Great!

Reviewed by Hayden Matre | May 13, 2016

I was pretty happy with the shipping time and I got my order pretty quickly I would definitely order from provident again in the future

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I was pretty happy with the shipping time and I got my order pretty quickly I would definitely order from provident again in the future
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Best deals on the web

Reviewed by Frank P. | May 12, 2016

I love Provident. I always get a good price on the silver I buy, and the shipping is fast and well packaged.

They ship out discretely using "Provident Machine Bearing" Whitch is brilliant. It explains why the package is compact and has weight to it and fools potential theives into thinking there are worthless ball bearing in the box.

The local coin shops want way too much premium for everything. Provident is cheaper by far.
I will continue to buy from Provident and other choice online sites.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I love Provident. I always get a good price on the silver I buy, and the shipping is fast and well packaged.

They ship out discretely using "Provident Machine Bearing" Whitch is brilliant. It explains why the package is compact and has weight to it and fools potential theives into thinking there are worthless ball bearing in the box.

The local coin shops want way too much premium for everything. Provident is cheaper by far.
I will continue to buy from Provident and other choice online sites.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Great

Reviewed by Hayden | May 12, 2016

I really would by from provident again and I thought there shipping was really good and cheap.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I really would by from provident again and I thought there shipping was really good and cheap.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

My Order

Reviewed by Eric Jacobson | May 12, 2016

My order was a home run. Everything was packaged securely and arrived without damage. Thanks for the swag Provident..

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
My order was a home run. Everything was packaged securely and arrived without damage. Thanks for the swag Provident..
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Provident is the best!

Reviewed by David | May 12, 2016

Always fast service and the best products

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Always fast service and the best products
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Prompt and Quality

Reviewed by Jim Hayes | May 12, 2016

I always receive my orders in a timely fashion and the quality of the coins or bars is outstanding. I'm gonna keep on stacking and Provident is my dealer of choice.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I always receive my orders in a timely fashion and the quality of the coins or bars is outstanding. I'm gonna keep on stacking and Provident is my dealer of choice.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Reliable

Reviewed by Dennis | May 11, 2016

Shipping is prompt and their prices are competitive. Time between receiving funds and shipping is quicker than any of the other online bullion merchants. Will consider Provident my preferred source for future transactions, Thanks Provident

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Shipping is prompt and their prices are competitive. Time between receiving funds and shipping is quicker than any of the other online bullion merchants. Will consider Provident my preferred source for future transactions, Thanks Provident
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Prospecter 1 oz

Reviewed by Paul | May 11, 2016

First time buyer frm Provident much faster shipping than MPM - great quality and price

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
First time buyer frm Provident much faster shipping than MPM - great quality and price
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

First silver order

Reviewed by Austin Rabel | May 11, 2016

This was my first silver order from provident metals, and my first silver order ever. I was overall pleased with my order, although the shipping did take a while, I was very happy to receive it. The product was exactly what I ordered, and I look forward to my next order from provident.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
This was my first silver order from provident metals, and my first silver order ever. I was overall pleased with my order, although the shipping did take a while, I was very happy to receive it. The product was exactly what I ordered, and I look forward to my next order from provident.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Very good!

Reviewed by David | May 11, 2016

Received everything I ordered. Delivered in good time and everything looked great.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Received everything I ordered. Delivered in good time and everything looked great.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Shipping Time 
 
4.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Silver purchase

Reviewed by RON ROGERS | May 11, 2016

Great service. Timely shipping. Will buy again.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Great service. Timely shipping. Will buy again.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Feels Good

Reviewed by Ronald Grady | May 11, 2016

Was very pleased with my silver, feels good to hold actual value.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Was very pleased with my silver, feels good to hold actual value.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Great

Reviewed by Donna Wardlaw | May 03, 2016

Very pleased with my purchase of 1986 American Silver Eagle. Beautiful uncirculated condition. This is my third purchase, and even though I only buy these for gifts, I am already planning my next purchase.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Very pleased with my purchase of 1986 American Silver Eagle. Beautiful uncirculated condition. This is my third purchase, and even though I only buy these for gifts, I am already planning my next purchase.
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Awesome

Reviewed by Ken | May 03, 2016

Fast and Everything looks great

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Fast and Everything looks great
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 
 
View all user reviews