Fisher Precious Metals

http://media.golddealerreviews.com/thumbnail/430x430c/35/1b/43/fisher-precious-metals-reviews-22-1491567903.jpg
Fisher Precious Metals Reviews

Company Overview

 
5.0 (21)

Location

State
Florida
City
Deerfield Beach
Address
2151 W. Hillsboro Blvd., Suite 210
ZIP
33442

Contact Information

Phone
(800) 390-8576

Fisher Precious Metals is NOT a large corporate owned bullion dealer that focuses on churning through online bullion sales volume. Instead your experience with us will be both personal and consultative. We work closely with the new buyer as well as the experienced bullion investor.

The key to our success has been unparalleled service, competitive pricing and the wisdom we provide our clients as it relates to their overall financial picture. Whether you are buying or selling gold and silver bullion, investing precious metals in your IRA, or seeking an online metals portfolio management tool, we have you covered. In addition, as certified appraiser through the International Society of Appraisers (ISA), we provide our clients with IRS Qualified Appraisals and informal valuations.

We are a national dealer that supplies and buys all forms of domestic and international bullion, numismatic coins and IRA approved precious metals. Physical precious metals provide you with a tangible, stable and secure investment to insure against inflation, market risk and global events.

WORLD CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE

We can assure you that you will never deal with a call center representative at Fisher Precious Metals. Our staff provides a seasoned and experienced skill level that will strive to help you source the lowest premium precious metals in order to maximize your long term gain. NONE of our staff members are compensated via commission. Thus, we avoid the popular industry-wide practice of upselling and unethical bait and switch tactics that move the buyer from bullion to numismatics for the sole purpose of maximizing commission.

We will invest the time necessary to understand your investment goals and work to provide the products that best meet your needs. We are also reputed to have some of the fastest shipping timeframes in the industry, as well as comprehensive client communications every step of the way. We guarantee our clients' satisfaction, and will make sure that you are wholly satisfied with every gold and silver purchase or sale that you make.

Our clients have termed us their "personal precious metals advisor." We welcome the opportunity to serve you in all of your precious metals needs.

COMPREHENSIVE PRODUCT SELECTION

What most people don't understand is that every significant dealer purchases from the same market makers throughout the country. Through them, we are all able to purchase products from the private and sovereign mints around the world.

Fisher Precious Metals enjoys top tier pricing with our wholesalers and we are able to pass on those savings to you. In addition, as a liquid and well funded firm, our inventory is ample and we are able to provide you with all of the gold and silver products you desire. This also allows us to make a very competitive offer for any items you wish to sell, no matter the quantity. We bring you the best in gold and silver bullion, rare numismatic coins and IRA allowed bullion products.

COMPETITIVE PRICING

At Fisher Precious Metals, we constantly survey the market to insure competitive pricing for our clients. In addition, because we are not a corporate call center giant, we track incoming products that we buy and reach out to clients that desire these coins and bars at below market prices.

PROMPT AND DISCREET SHIPPING

When you make a purchase from Fisher Precious Metals you can rest assured that your order will ship within 24 hours of cleared funds. In addition, all of your purchases will be shipped with discreet shipping labels that allow you to purchase precious metals with complete privacy. We provide competitive low shipping rates, and often free shipping with specific purchases. Your gold and silver products are always shipped fully insured with a multi-step shipping communication process. You can order and know your precious metals will arrive safely at your door with complete privacy.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 21 user(s)

5.0
 
Overall Rating
5.0
 
Shipping Time
5.0
 
Customer Service
5.0
 
Buying Experience
Already have an account?
Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Shipping Time
  • Customer Service
  • Buying Experience
Customer's Experience
Please enter your order ID provided when you made your purchase. It will not be shown on the website but helps to determine the authenticity of the review.
Comments
Please enter the security code.

Fisher Precious Metals

Reviewed by Brian Killebrew | June 04, 2017

John and his team are second to none. We are most grateful for his assistance with our family's estate. His knowledge, honesty and integrity gained our trust from our first meeting. We nothing but the highest regards and gratitude for John.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
John and his team are second to none. We are most grateful for his assistance with our family's estate. His knowledge, honesty and integrity gained our trust from our first meeting. We nothing but the highest regards and gratitude for John.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Outstanding

Reviewed by Eva Koepsell | June 01, 2017

Outstanding customer experience buying and selling. Fisher Precious Metal's personal attention, knowledge, integrity and fairness is top notch and makes it a pleasure to do business with them.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Outstanding customer experience buying and selling. Fisher Precious Metal's personal attention, knowledge, integrity and fairness is top notch and makes it a pleasure to do business with them.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Awesome service

Reviewed by Rob Crews | June 01, 2017

These guys are the best in the area and probably the best you'll find. Just what you want, honest, professional and great service. Highly recommended!

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
These guys are the best in the area and probably the best you'll find. Just what you want, honest, professional and great service. Highly recommended!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Outstanding

Reviewed by B. Stranz | July 08, 2016

I have worked with John on several occasions to purchase gemstones. Every experience has been excellent, with great customer service and attention to detail. I have been extremely pleased with selection, pricing and flexibility of FPM to deliver exactly what I requested. I will definitely work with John and FPM again.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have worked with John on several occasions to purchase gemstones. Every experience has been excellent, with great customer service and attention to detail. I have been extremely pleased with selection, pricing and flexibility of FPM to deliver exactly what I requested. I will definitely work with John and FPM again.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Outstanding Experience

Reviewed by Lonnie Brooks | June 23, 2016

I love doing business with the common sense, down-to-earth, honest and reliable team at Fisher Precious Metals. Their knowledge and professionalism will take a back seat to no one and their prices always seem to be the most competitive in an extremely competitive business.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I love doing business with the common sense, down-to-earth, honest and reliable team at Fisher Precious Metals. Their knowledge and professionalism will take a back seat to no one and their prices always seem to be the most competitive in an extremely competitive business.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Fisher PM

Reviewed by Joe Torraco | June 15, 2016

John was very helpful and gave me a great tutorial on investing in metals.
I came back to buy more and will do so again.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
John was very helpful and gave me a great tutorial on investing in metals.
I came back to buy more and will do so again.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

An excellent experience

Reviewed by Bill Grubbs | June 04, 2016

John is an experienced pro. I placed several orders to move a small percentage of my portfolio into what is clearly the safest position. This was the first significant move I've made into physical Gold and Silver and John answered all of my questions while leading me to greater knowledge by presenting answers to questions I did not have. I feel very secure in dealing with this company.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
John is an experienced pro. I placed several orders to move a small percentage of my portfolio into what is clearly the safest position. This was the first significant move I've made into physical Gold and Silver and John answered all of my questions while leading me to greater knowledge by presenting answers to questions I did not have. I feel very secure in dealing with this company.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Excellent Experience

Reviewed by Larry DeVille | June 02, 2016

I met John at a Chamber of Commerce networking meeting. My transaction with Fisher Precious Metals was sale of metals that I owned. My interaction was with Lynn as John was out of town. She was prepared, professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Fisher Precious Metals for your purchase or sale.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I met John at a Chamber of Commerce networking meeting. My transaction with Fisher Precious Metals was sale of metals that I owned. My interaction was with Lynn as John was out of town. She was prepared, professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Fisher Precious Metals for your purchase or sale.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Excellent Discussion and Wisdom

Reviewed by Joel | May 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the experience. John was able to help educate us on our purchase and I enjoy reading his articles.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I really enjoyed the experience. John was able to help educate us on our purchase and I enjoy reading his articles.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Fisher PM - Honest and Prompt

Reviewed by Tim Corr | April 29, 2016

I have used Fisher PM multiple times for purchases. Every time, they have been able to get me what I need when I need it. Their prices are very competitive with other dealers.
John takes the time to find out what I want, what options are available, how long it will take for delivery - all in a "no pressure" discussion.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have used Fisher PM multiple times for purchases. Every time, they have been able to get me what I need when I need it. Their prices are very competitive with other dealers.
John takes the time to find out what I want, what options are available, how long it will take for delivery - all in a "no pressure" discussion.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Fast Delivery - No High Pressure Sales

Reviewed by Brian Kearnaghan | April 27, 2016

John Fisher is excellent to work with and has delivered my order faster than I would have ever expected.

I was doing business with Northwest Territorial Mint. They always promised a delivery of about 10 weeks, whereas John delivers in about a week. However, it got worse for Northwest Territorial Mint. I placed an order in February of 2015 and was still waiting to get it as of January 2016 (almost a year later!!!). Northwest was kind enough to re-calculate my pricing to the lower market value, for which I was ok with to a point. When they missed their delivery schedule a 3rd time, I had to do something.

So, I called John to tell him what had been happening (I had bought from him before) John said that companies that can't deliver as promised are more than likely in financial trouble. He strongly recommended that I ask for my money back. I did, and then purchased with John. Two weeks after I received my money back from Northwest Territorial Mint, I found out they had declared bankruptcy. If I had kept on waiting, I might have lost most of my money.

Bottom line: John says that if they can't deliver in about 1 to 2 weeks, don't do business with them. He was right and he has certainly earned my trust.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
John Fisher is excellent to work with and has delivered my order faster than I would have ever expected.

I was doing business with Northwest Territorial Mint. They always promised a delivery of about 10 weeks, whereas John delivers in about a week. However, it got worse for Northwest Territorial Mint. I placed an order in February of 2015 and was still waiting to get it as of January 2016 (almost a year later!!!). Northwest was kind enough to re-calculate my pricing to the lower market value, for which I was ok with to a point. When they missed their delivery schedule a 3rd time, I had to do something.

So, I called John to tell him what had been happening (I had bought from him before) John said that companies that can't deliver as promised are more than likely in financial trouble. He strongly recommended that I ask for my money back. I did, and then purchased with John. Two weeks after I received my money back from Northwest Territorial Mint, I found out they had declared bankruptcy. If I had kept on waiting, I might have lost most of my money.

Bottom line: John says that if they can't deliver in about 1 to 2 weeks, don't do business with them. He was right and he has certainly earned my trust.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Excellent Transaction

Reviewed by Enrique F | March 11, 2016

Awesome experience purchasing gold and silver from Fisher Precious Metals. I received excellent service and advice. Excellent follow up with to ensure everything was received as ordered. Very knowledgeable and great customer service.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Awesome experience purchasing gold and silver from Fisher Precious Metals. I received excellent service and advice. Excellent follow up with to ensure everything was received as ordered. Very knowledgeable and great customer service.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Personal & Professional Service

Reviewed by Andrew S. | March 08, 2016

I was new to PM investing and called John Fisher after speaking with some national gold dealers. The national dealers had much higher premiums than Fisher PM. I visited John at his office and felt much more comfortable. He explained everything to me and answered all of my questions. I was nervous about having gold shipped to me so John delivered it personally to my house. How is that for service. I highly recommend Fisher PM. .

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I was new to PM investing and called John Fisher after speaking with some national gold dealers. The national dealers had much higher premiums than Fisher PM. I visited John at his office and felt much more comfortable. He explained everything to me and answered all of my questions. I was nervous about having gold shipped to me so John delivered it personally to my house. How is that for service. I highly recommend Fisher PM. .
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Really Great Service

Reviewed by Rich Parker | March 02, 2016

My wife and I called John Fisher PM after reading his website and investigating his company online and through BBB.
We then called him, and greatly enjoyed his advise, and ultimate investment plan involving metals.
We could not be more pleased.
Before doing business with John, my wife and I first called an 800 number for a heavily advertised gold investment company. We were absolutely hounded day and night by brokers who acted more like rabid African dogs than trustworthy business partners!
I refused to invest through them for their tactics and the sense of being "pushed" by commission-hungry louts.
My wife and I are blessed to have chosen wisely in dealing with John Fisher's firm, and will continue to deal with him exclusively for many more years.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
My wife and I called John Fisher PM after reading his website and investigating his company online and through BBB.
We then called him, and greatly enjoyed his advise, and ultimate investment plan involving metals.
We could not be more pleased.
Before doing business with John, my wife and I first called an 800 number for a heavily advertised gold investment company. We were absolutely hounded day and night by brokers who acted more like rabid African dogs than trustworthy business partners!
I refused to invest through them for their tactics and the sense of being "pushed" by commission-hungry louts.
My wife and I are blessed to have chosen wisely in dealing with John Fisher's firm, and will continue to deal with him exclusively for many more years.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Enjoy doing biz w John Fisher

Reviewed by Joel Molinari | January 27, 2016

Met John through a recommendation of a friend. Knowing something about the churn rate of precious metal companies and salespeople, it was absolutely refreshing to deal with John, personally. After getting to know John and doing business with him, I do not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family. He was specific and used wisdom in his asking about my individual goals and expectations. His service and communication were prompt, seamless and transparent. Thank you John. Job always well done.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Met John through a recommendation of a friend. Knowing something about the churn rate of precious metal companies and salespeople, it was absolutely refreshing to deal with John, personally. After getting to know John and doing business with him, I do not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family. He was specific and used wisdom in his asking about my individual goals and expectations. His service and communication were prompt, seamless and transparent. Thank you John. Job always well done.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Great Service

Reviewed by Bill Davis | October 30, 2015

Had a great experience purchasing gold and silver from John at Fisher Precious Metals. I received excellent service and advice. John called to keep me up to date and delivered quicker than I expected. John is not only professional, but a trusted friend. Looking forward to future purchases.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Had a great experience purchasing gold and silver from John at Fisher Precious Metals. I received excellent service and advice. John called to keep me up to date and delivered quicker than I expected. John is not only professional, but a trusted friend. Looking forward to future purchases.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Mr.

Reviewed by Ron B | October 19, 2015

Best level of customer service around. Silver was delivered quicker than expected
Very happy, we would never go anywhere else for our precious metal purchases
If you are in the market to purchase precious metals don't buy anywhere else!

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
Best level of customer service around. Silver was delivered quicker than expected
Very happy, we would never go anywhere else for our precious metal purchases
If you are in the market to purchase precious metals don't buy anywhere else!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

fisher precious metals review

Reviewed by Bruce Davison | October 16, 2015

I deal with John and he's given me some very good advice and always gets our order out quickly.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I deal with John and he's given me some very good advice and always gets our order out quickly.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Doing Business with Fisher Precious Metals

Reviewed by Maretens Isenberg | August 13, 2015

My dealings with FPM has been a great experience and I have been doing business with FPM for over 3 years. Personable, knowledgeable, excellent service always with integrity

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
My dealings with FPM has been a great experience and I have been doing business with FPM for over 3 years. Personable, knowledgeable, excellent service always with integrity
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

Best Service and Professionalism

Reviewed by Diane C. | August 07, 2015

I have both bought and sold to Fisher Precious Metals, and will use them as my sole precious metals dealer. They ship quickly and communicate throughout the purchasing process. They were extremely professional and paid far more than all other dealers when I sold back to them. It is easy to do business with them and I will happily refer them to all of my friends and family.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have both bought and sold to Fisher Precious Metals, and will use them as my sole precious metals dealer. They ship quickly and communicate throughout the purchasing process. They were extremely professional and paid far more than all other dealers when I sold back to them. It is easy to do business with them and I will happily refer them to all of my friends and family.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you? 

great experience

Reviewed by Ryan | July 13, 2015

I have been a client of John's since 2010 and I have always found him to be extremely knowledgable and full of integrity. Since developing a relationship with John, I have referred numerous close friends to him and I have always received positive feedback from those I refer. I cannot recommend John strongly enough.

Customer's Experience

Did You Receive What You Ordered?
Yes
Would You Purchase From This Dealer Again?
Yes
I have been a client of John's since 2010 and I have always found him to be extremely knowledgable and full of integrity. Since developing a relationship with John, I have referred numerous close friends to him and I have always received positive feedback from those I refer. I cannot recommend John strongly enough.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Shipping Time 
 
5.0
Customer Service 
 
5.0
Buying Experience 
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?